Advent of Ascension Wiki

Take the poll asking your favorite/least favorite dimensions, and about the fate of Celeve/Creeponia, here.

READ MORE

Advent of Ascension Wiki
Advertisement
Portal
Nowhere Portal.gif
Statistics
Hardness -1.0
Blast resistance 1.0E9
Transparent Yes
Luminance 11
Flammable No
Stackable Yes (64)
Tool N/A
Harvest level N/A
Rarity color Common
ID See #Data values
Disambig.png This article is about the physical portal block. For the portal structure, see Ancient Teleportation. For the portal block used for transport within the Nowhere dimension, see Portal (Nowhere).

"Nether Portal" redirects here. See the mcw:Nether Portal (block) page on the Minecraft Wiki for the vanilla Minecraft Nether portal block, or the mcw:Nether portal page on the Minecraft Wiki for the Nether Portal structure.

Portals are blocks that transport the player to another dimension upon making contact with them.

Obtaining[]

Most portal blocks to dimensions can be generated in the world by using a realmstone on the carved rune of power on a correctly built portal structure. Doing so will consume the realmstone and generate a 3 block long, 1 block wide, and 4 block tall portal inside the portal structure frame.

Portal blocks cannot be obtained in the player's inventory in survival mode through any means.

Natural generation[]

Entering a dimension[]

When the player enters most dimensions for the first time, portal blocks will spawn as a part of a portal structure in the dimension that the player has entered. The portal blocks generate 3 block long, 1 block wide and 4 block tall inside the portal frame.

Once generated, a new portal will not generate unless the player deletes the old portal or travels far enough away from the old portal's location.

Other generation[]

Runandor portals generate in runic portal hollows.

A 2x2 set of Nowhere Portals generates in the Nowhere hub.

Usage[]

Portal blocks are used to take the player to other dimensions. If the config option is enabled, they will also take any entities that make contact with them to the other dimension (except for the Nowhere Portal).

When placed into a portal frame by a realmstone, portals are seemingly indestructible, not being breakable by hand. The only way to break the blocks is to break the portal frame, which will remove all portal blocks within the frame.

Portals placed without a valid frame will disappear when punched, or if another portal is placed next to one.

Mechanics[]

This article contains out of date information.

When a player or entity touches a portal block from any side, it will transport the player (or most entities) to a different dimension instantly.

If the player is in any dimension other than the dimension a portal block corresponds to, the player will be transported to the dimension the portal corresponds to, and the portal's coordinates in the other dimension will be saved. If the player is in the dimension the portal corresponds to, and enters that dimension's portal, it will teleport the player to the coordinates of the other portal in the other dimension, even if the portal in the other dimension is destroyed.

For example, touching a Haven Portal from the Overworld will transport the player to the Haven. Touching the same portal from the Haven will transport the player to the Overworld.

Unlike vanilla Nether portals, which use a 1:8 block scale, the mod's portals use a 1:1 block scale. Thus, entering a portal from the overworld should take the player to similar coordinates in the other dimension. This also applies to the Nether portal made with the Nether Realmstone.

Data values[]

These ids are what one would use in commands such as /give, /setblock, etc.

Block Id
Abyss Portal.gif Abyss Portal aoa3:abyss_portal
Barathos Portal.gif Barathos Portal aoa3:barathos_portal
Candyland Portal.gif Candyland Portal aoa3:candyland_portal
Celeve Portal.gif Celeve Portal aoa3:celeve_portal
Creeponia Portal.gif Creeponia Portal aoa3:creeponia_portal
Crystevia Portal.gif Crystevia Portal aoa3:crystevia_portal
Deeplands Portal.gif Deeplands Portal aoa3:deeplands_portal
Dustopia Portal.gif Dustopia Portal aoa3:dustopia_portal
Gardencia Portal.gif Gardencia Portal aoa3:gardencia_portal
Greckon Portal.gif Greckon Portal aoa3:greckon_portal
Haven Portal.gif Haven Portal aoa3:haven_portal
Iromine Portal.gif Iromine Portal aoa3:iromine_portal
L'Borean Portal.gif L'Borean Portal aoa3:lborean_portal
Lelyetia Portal.gif Lelyetia Portal aoa3:lelyetia_portal
Lunalus Portal.gif Lunalus Portal aoa3:lunalus_portal
Mysterium Portal.gif Mysterium Portal aoa3:mysterium_portal
Nether Portal.png Nether Portal aoa3:nether_portal
Nowhere Portal.gif Nowhere Portal aoa3:nowhere_portal
Precasia Portal.gif Precasia Portal aoa3:precasia_portal
Runandor Portal.gif Runandor Portal aoa3:runandor_portal
Shyrelands Portal.gif Shyrelands Portal aoa3:shyrelands_portal
Vox Ponds Portal.gif Vox Ponds Portal aoa3:vox_ponds_portal



Advertisement