Grass blocks

From Advent of Ascension Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Grass blocks
Bright Grass.png
Statistics
Hardness 0.6
Blast resistance 0.6
Transparent None
Luminance None
Flammable No
Renewable Yes
Stackable Yes (64)
Tool Shovel
Rarity color Common
Drops See below
ID See #List of grass blocks
Version added See #History

Grass blocks are decoration blocks that form the surface of dimensions. All grass blocks share the same statistics (see infobox right).

Overview[edit | edit source]

Grass blocks in the mod serve as a parallel to the grass block or mycelium found in vanilla Minecraft.

Obtaining[edit | edit source]

Like grass blocks in vanilla, grass blocks added by the mod can be mined with any tool, but a shovel remains the best way to break them. Most grass blocks will only drop themselves when mined with a tool enchanted with Silk Touch. If they are mined with a tool that doesn't have Silk Touch, they instead drop a dirt or stone block (with one exception), depending on the block (e.g.: Abyssal grass drops abyssal stone, but candied grass drops candied dirt).

Natural generation[edit | edit source]

Just like vanilla grass blocks or mycelium generate on the surface of the overworld, the mod's grass blocks are found on the surface of many dimensions. See the chart below to see where each grass block type can be found.

Lunasole Grass can also be found in a structure (also listed in the below table).

Behavior[edit | edit source]

If the right conditions are met, then most, if not all grass blocks from the mod can convert the block it drops into another grass block if it is placed nearby. For example, irograss can convert irostone into irograss.

If a block is placed on top of most grass blocks, then the grass block will convert itself into the block it drops (e.g.: lunalyte grass will change to lunalyte dirt).

List of grass blocks[edit | edit source]

The surface of Creeponia has creep grass generating on it.
The Zarg Planetoid structure generates with Lunasole Grass.
Grass block Drops Location Id
Abyssal Grass.png Abyssal Grass Abyssal Stone.png Abyssal Stone Surface of the Abyss aoa3:abyssal_grass
Aromatic Grass.png Aromatic Grass Aromatic Dirt.png Aromatic Dirt Surface of Gardencia aoa3:aromatic_grass
Bright Grass.png Bright Grass Bright Rock.png Bright Rock Surface of Shyrelands aoa3:bright_grass
Candied Grass.png Candied Grass Candied Dirt.png Candied Dirt Surface of Candyland aoa3:candied_grass
Celevian Grass.png Celevian Grass Celevian Dirt.png Celevian Dirt Surface of Celeve aoa3:celevian_grass
Coral Grass.png Coral Grass Coral Soil.png Coral Soil Surface of L'Borean aoa3:coral_grass
Creep Grass.png Creep Grass Creep Dirt.png Creep Dirt Surface of Creeponia aoa3:creep_grass
Faded Grass.png Faded Grass Blackened Soil.png Blackened Soil Surface of Dustopia aoa3:faded_grass
Fungal Grass.png Fungal Grass Fungal Dirt.png Fungal Dirt Surface of Mysterium aoa3:fungal_grass
Greckon Grass.png Greckon Grass Greckon Dirt.png Greckon Dirt Surface of Greckon aoa3:greckon_grass
Inverted Lelyetian Grass.png Inverted Lelyetian Grass Inverted Lelyetian Grass.png Inverted Lelyetian Grass Underside of Lelyetia aoa3:inverted_lelyetian_grass
Irograss.png Irograss Irostone.png Irostone Surface of Iromine aoa3:irograss
Lelyetian Grass.png Lelyetian Grass Lelyetian Stone.png Lelyetian Stone Surface of Lelyetia aoa3:lelyetian_grass
Lunalyte Grass.png Lunalyte Grass Lunalyte Dirt.png Lunalyte Dirt Surface of pink planets in Lunalus aoa3:lunalyte_grass
Lunasole Grass.png Lunasole Grass Lunasole Dirt.png Lunasole Dirt Surface of blue planets in Lunalus
Zarg Planetoid structure
aoa3:lunasole_grass
Polluted Grass.png Polluted Grass Polluted Soil.png Polluted Soil Surface of Vox Ponds aoa3:polluted_grass
Precasian Grass.png Precasian Grass Precasian Surface-Rock.png Precasian Surface-Rock Surface of Precasia aoa3:precasian_grass
Runic Grass.png Runic Grass Runic Stone.png Runic Stone Surface of Runandor aoa3:runic_grass
Weightless Grass.png Weightless Grass Weightless Dirt.png Weightless Dirt Surface of Haven aoa3:weightless_grass

History[edit | edit source]

Version Information
1.0 Added Haven Grass, Abyssal Grass, Precasia Grass, and Mysterium Grass.
1.1 Added Iromine Grass, Lunalyte Grass, Lunasole Grass, Gardencia Grass, Greckon Grass, Runic Grass, Borean Grass, Dustopia Grass, and Toxic Grass.
2.0 Added Lelyetia Grass.
2.1 Added Celeve Grass.
2.3 Added Candied Grass.
2.4 Added Creeponia Grass.
2.4.B Changed Haven Grass' texture.
Tslat 1.1 Added Shyre Grass, Silvro Grass, Marshmallow Grass, Chocolate Grass, and Crystal Grass.
3.0 The ids for all grass blocks has changed.
Silvro Grass, Marshmallow Grass, Chocolate Grass, and Crystal Grass no longer generates naturally.
3.3 Silvro Grass, Marshmallow Grass, Chocolate Grass and Crystal Grass have been removed.