Advent of Ascension Wiki

The wiki asks that you give your feedback about the wiki and the mod in this quick poll.

READ MORE

Advent of Ascension Wiki
Advertisement
Advent of Ascension Wiki
Glass
Zhinx Glass.png
Statistics
Hardness 0.3
Blast resistance 0.3
Transparent Semi
Luminance None
Stackable Yes (64)
Tool N/A
Rarity color Common
Drops Nothing
ID See #Variants
Version added See #Variants
For the vanilla block, see mcw:Glass.

Glass is a type of transparent or semi-transparent block, most often used when making windows. There are many different types of glass in the mod.


Obtaining

All glass types excluding Archaic Glass can be mined with anything. They will only drop if the player's tool is enchanted with Silk Touch.*

Natural Generation

The following table shows where each glass type can be found:

Glass Type Dimensions Structures
Haven N/A N/A
Iro Iromine, Barathos Professors Lab, MechBot Charging Station, Baroness Arena
Lunar Lunalus Stranded Lottoman, Zal Ship
Decayed The Deeplands Cave Fountains, Ambient Balconies
Gardencian Gardencia Garden Castles
Runic Runandor Clunkhead Arenas, Runic Rooms
Baron Barathos Baron Houses, Mineralization Towers
Vox Vox Ponds Destroyed Stores
Lelyetian Lelyetia Lelyetian Towers
Zhinx Lelyetia Zhinx Enclaves
Aquatic L'Borean Aquatic Castles, Dracyon Platforms
Ancient N/A N/A
Archaic Nowhere Main Room
Shyre Shyrelands Archer Outpost, Blade of the Heavens, Divine Ritual Temple, Luxocron Dungeon, Ruined Archer Outpost, Shyre Bank Stand, Shyre Mausoleum, Shyre Pillar, and Temple of the Sun
Abyssal N/A N/A

Usage

Glass's only purpose is for building and decoration.

Variants

Glass ID Version Added
Haven Glass.png Haven aoa3:haven_glass 1.1
Abyssal Glass.png Abyssal aoa3:abyssal_glass N/A
Iro Glass.png Iro aoa3:iro_glass 1.1
Lunar Glass.png Lunar aoa3:lunar_glass 1.1
Vox Glass.png Vox aoa3:vox_glass 1.1
Aquatic Glass.png Aquatic aoa3:aquatic_glass 1.1
Runic Glass.png Runic aoa3:runic_glass
aoa3:breakable_runic_glass
1.1
Baron Glass.png Baron aoa3:baron_glass 1.1
Decayed Glass.png Decayed aoa:decayed_glass 1.1
Gardencian Glass.png Gardencian aoa3:gardencian_glass 1.1
Lelyetian Glass.png Lelyetian aoa3:lelyetian_glass 2.0
Zhinx Glass.png Zhinx aoa3:zhinx_glass 2.0
Ancient Glass.png Ancient aoa3:ancient_glass 2.0
Archaic Glass.png Archaic aoa3:archaic_glass
aoa3:breakable_archaic_glass
2.4
Shyre Glass.png Shyre aoa3:shyre_glass Tslat 1.1