Glass

From Advent of Ascension Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Glass
Zhinx Glass.png
Statistics
Hardness 0.3
Blast resistance 0.3
Transparent Semi
Luminance None
Stackable Yes (64)
Tool N/A
Rarity color Common
Drops Nothing
ID See #Variants
Version added See #Variants
For the vanilla block, see mcw:Glass.

Glass is a type of transparent or semi-transparent block, most often used when making windows. There are many different types of glass in the mod.

Obtaining[edit | edit source]

All glass types excluding Ancient, Lunar, and the unbreakable variants of Archaic and Runic Glass can be mined with anything. They will only drop if the player's tool is enchanted with Silk Touch.*

Ancient, Lunar, and the unbreakable variants of Archaic Glass and Runic Glass are unbreakable by all means.

Natural Generation[edit | edit source]

The following table shows where each glass type can be found:

Glass Type Dimensions Structures
Haven The Haven Dawnlight Dungeons
Iro Iromine, Barathos Professor's lab, MechBot Charging Station, Baroness Arena
Lunar Lunalus Lunar Villages, Lunar Mazes
Decayed The Deeplands Kror Pillars, Cave Fountains, Ambient Balconies
Gardencian Gardencia Garden Castles
Runic* Runandor Clunkhead Arenas, Runic Rooms
Baron Barathos Baron Houses, Mineralization Towers
Vox Vox Ponds Exoid Stations, Destroyed Stores
Lelyetian Lelyetia Lelyetian Towers
Zhinx Lelyetia Zhinx Enclaves
Aquatic L'Borean Aquatic Castles, Hydrolisk Platforms, Dracyon Platforms
Ancient Ancient Cavern Main area
Archaic** Immortallis All rooms
Shyre The Shyrelands Craexxeus Towers, upper half of archways
Abyssal N/A N/A

*The breakable variant of Runic Glass can be found in Clunkhead Arenas. The unbreakable variant can be found in Runic Rooms.

**The breakable variant of Archaic Glass can be bought off of the Token Collector for Dungeon Tokens. The unbreakable variant appears throughout Immortallis.

Usage[edit | edit source]

Glass's only purpose is for building and decoration.

Variants[edit | edit source]

Glass ID Version Added
Haven Glass.png Haven aoa3:haven_glass 1.1
Abyssal Glass.png Abyssal aoa3:abyssal_glass N/A
Iro Glass.png Iro aoa3:iro_glass 1.1
Lunar Glass.png Lunar aoa3:lunar_glass 1.1
Vox Glass.png Vox aoa3:vox_glass 1.1
Aquatic Glass.png Aquatic aoa3:aquatic_glass 1.1
Runic Glass.png Runic aoa3:runic_glass
aoa3:breakable_runic_glass
1.1
Baron Glass.png Baron aoa3:baron_glass 1.1
Decayed Glass.png Decayed aoa:decayed_glass 1.1
Gardencian Glass.png Gardencian aoa3:gardencian_glass 1.1
Lelyetian Glass.png Lelyetian aoa3:lelyetian_glass 2.0
Zhinx Glass.png Zhinx aoa3:zhinx_glass 2.0
Ancient Glass.png Ancient aoa3:ancient_glass 2.0
Archaic Glass.png Archaic aoa3:archaic_glass
aoa3:breakable_archaic_glass
2.4
Shyre Glass.png Shyre aoa3:shyre_glass Tslat 1.1